If You Knew

If you knew how something would end, would you begin? I have always enjoyed good psychological suspense movies especially the ones with prescience or precognition featured as one of the main psychic abilities. But now I realize that in reality every gift comes with a challenge. I used to laugh about the burden of knowing the future, thinking I would just do whatever I wanted, with an extra edge on the competition. But the reality of life is that with so many individual choices, any kind of level or information you have that others don’t becomes something you can’t readily share. At least until they become ready. Patience is key until it is time.

It is often the one who sees first that has to wait.

My answer has changed over the course of the last month, through the process of spiritual decluttering and dissolving cords. When there is too much stuff, new energy cannot enter; so often, when you want something new, it is necessary to first let go of something old.

This is the Law of Flow.

It is not always when you feel emotionally ready, but when it is energetically time.

Everything serves a purpose, sometimes especially things that don’t last.

The only thing you can do is to live in the moment.

Dilemma

4 responses to “If You Knew

  1. Pingback: Dilemma – Daily Prompt – ladyleemanila

  2. This resonates a lot with me. I have received so much knowledge and insight over the last 7 months from my late soulmate from the other side, but I’m finding it difficult to share this with anyone as I just feel they are not ready and they don’t need this information, it will not do them any good. Everyone’s journey is unique and all the learning must be done through individual growth and at appropriate time. And thank you for sharing this wonderful song! I thought I heard all the songs about missing our loved ones in heaven…

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for sharing. Sometimes it is easier to share your deepest thoughts with a general audience than specific people in your life. I know what you mean about them not being ready and it not doing the situation any good. It can be a fine line between unburdening yourself and respecting their journey and readiness. Another one you may like is Heaven Was Needing a Hero – Jo Dee Messina. Which is a little more emotional and focused…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

